DHA authors dominate Wainwright Prize shortlist

Congratulations to our wonderful authors who make up fully half of the shortlist for the 2016 Wainwright Prize, which ‘seeks to reward the best writing on the outdoors, nature and UK-based travel writing’.

Our shortlistees are: Rob Cowen, for Common Ground; Michael McCarthy, for The Moth Snowstorm; and Robert Macfarlane, for Landmarks.

The winner is announced on 5 August.