Elizabeth McCracken

Elizabeth McCracken is the recipient of the Harold Vursell Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters and the PEN/Winship Award. She has received grants from the Guggenheim Foundation, the Michener Foundation, the Endowment for the Arts. She was also honoured as one of Granta’s 20 Best American Writers under 40. Her collection of short stories, Here’s Your Hat, What’s Your Hurry?, has been followed by two novels, The Giant’s House, a Barnes & Noble Discover Award Winner, and Niagara Falls All Over Again.

Author photo © Edward Carey