Camille Burns

camilleburns@davidhigham.co.uk

Camille joined David Higham Associates in July 2019. She assists Jane Gregory and Stephanie Glencross on the Gregory & Company list, as well as Allison Cole and Olivia Hickman on the children’s translation team.

Camille is in the early stages of building her list. In MG she is interested in the more literary end of the spectrum (David Almond, Frances Hardinge, Jonathan Stroud) but also loves stories with a classic feel and big heart, in the vein of Sophie Anderson or Jacqueline Wilson. In terms of YA, she is interested in seeing unique concepts and ideas with diverse and engaging characters and a healthy dose of romance. On the whole this would be on the more commercial end of the market, but she is also interested in brilliantly written literary YA in the style of Meg Rosoff or Jenny Valentine.

Children’s manuscripts should be sent to childrenssubmissions@davidhigham.co.uk as per the guidelines herePlease do not send submissions to her personal email address.

She would also be interested in seeing smart, accessible and inspiring adult non-fiction, such as Why We Sleep, She Said, The Home Stretch, Sapiens and The Confidence Code.

Camille is also currently serving as Secretary for the Association of Authors’ Agents (AAA).

Twitter: @CameeCamille

Clients include